My last post was eight days ago?

My last post was eight days ago.

Sorry fellow followers.  Maybe some drawings will make it better?  By the way, I forgot to take a picture of my painting.  It’s done, I suppose.  I like it.  It’s beautiful, you should see it.

Also, we are having a pottery sale on the 15th and 16th of this month, November.  I will be in the pottery sale.  Well, at the pottery sale, I will not be for sale.  If there is a pot of mine you’ve been eyeing, it may just be at the sale.  If it isn’t, there are plenty of other, more exquisite pots for sale.  Trust me on this.  It’s been advertized in the Republic newspaper, so get there as soon as you can because the good stuff won’t wait forever.

Alright, so here are a bunch of gestures from Tuesday AND Thursday.

And the long pose turned out alright.

Tuesday:

My teacher suggested I try to make him feel as heavy as he looks, to make him sink into the paper of my drawing.  So here’s my attempt.

Thursday:

I think it turned out pretty well, he looks heavy, wouldn’t you say?  I also changed his right leg a bit, I simply drew his left leg again from another angle.  He almost fits on the page this way!  But he has two left feet, so all he can do is walk like an Egyptian.

Leave a Reply

